Comments (0)

Writers Guild of America Announces Nominations

The Writers Guild of America (WGAW, WGAE) yesterday announced their nominations for outstanding achievement in screenwriting for 2014. Winners will be announced during a ceremony on Saturday, February 14, 2015. Unfortunately they will again perform the awards ceremony simultaneously at both Los Angeles and New York City.

Boyhood - Written by Richard Linklater; IFC Films
Foxcatcher -Written by E. Max Frye and Dan Futterman; Sony Pictures Classics
The Grand Budapest Hotel -S]Written by Wes Anderson; Story by Wes Anderson & Hugo Guinness; Fox Searchlight
Nightcrawler -Written by Dan Gilroy; Open Road Films
Whiplash -Written by Damien Chazelle; Sony Pictures Classics

American Sniper -Written by Jason Hall; Based on the book by Chris Kyle with Scott McEwen and Jim DeFelice; Warner Bros.
Gone Girl -Screenplay by Gillian Flynn; Based on her novel; 20th Century Fox
Guardians of the Galaxy -Written by James Gunn and Nicole Perlman; Based on the Marvel comic by Dan Abnett and Andy Lanning; Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
The Imitation Game -
Written by Graham Moore; Based on the book Alan Turing: The Enigma by Andrew Hodges; The Weinstein Company
Wild -Screenplay by Nick Hornby; Based on the book by Cheryl Strayed; Fox Searchlight

Finding Vivian Maier, Written by John Maloof & Charlie Siskel; Sundance Selects
The Internet’s Own Boy: The Story of Aaron Swartz, Written by Brian Knappenberger; FilmBuff
Last Days in Vietnam, Written by Mark Bailey & Kevin McAlester; American Experience Films
Red Army, Written by Gabe Polsky; Sony Pictures Classics




More recent articles in News


Only logged-in members can comment. You can log in or join today for free!